With the Google’s new feature, an user has not to worry over his location data. Google keeps your location history (from your contacts). It’s been an old thing. But the new thing is that the location data can now be set to auto-delete option. This is Google’s new feature.
Google Location Data is a big problem for common users. If location is turned on, then it is possible that Google is storing your location data. If you go to Google Location History, you might be surprised to know that where you went to for many years, you get such location data. You can delete it if you want it and you can choose from the Google Settings next to your location store.
What’s in Google’s New Feature?
Well, with Google’s new feature, it has made changes to the location data. And people are being given the option to auto-delete the location history.
Google Search Product Manager David Monsez said, “You can choose a time limit in the activity data. There will be three months and 18 months options and any old data will be deleted from the account itself.
According to Google, users can always manage their data. According to the company, due to location history or web app activity, Google can set up good products for users.
Recommentation is received under this. Google also says that the company continuously works on keeping users’ data safe and private. And the company has also said that after listening to feedback from users, the data management and auto delete option has been given.
Questions have been raised about privacy not only on Facebook but also on Google. Especially, about location data. Perhaps Google wants to fix it and in this order the company is bringing this Google’s New feature of “Google Location Data Auto Delete.”
How to check your location data: Google’s New Feature
Search “my location” on Google and log in with your Gmail ID. You can also access your location by going to https://www.google.com/maps/timeline this link. Here you will find many options. You can literally browse your location & find out where you were on specified dates, year, time. You can also delete your data if you wish. On the right is the settings icon below, you can manage your location data by clicking there.
There are many options in the settings. One of these delete options is probably the most beneficial for your privacy. An option is to download your location history which you can use.